I was excited for Rogue One and the possibilities it had to offer. Anything to do with Star Wars is worth seeing in my book. It takes place a few years after  Episode III and right before Episode IV. I’ve always been a Star Wars fan, so when I had heard about this one coming out, I was beyond ready. There were a few new aspects to this movie as well, one being that there were no rolling titles in the beginning telling the story of what has happened so far. It was different but good. To be honest, I never quite enjoyed the rolling titles because it made my head hurt, but nonetheless I missed it in my own way.

It was completely different from the previous Star Wars movies. The past ones had Jedi, the force, and all the things we’ve come to know and love, yet this one is more focused on normal people. Of course Vader is in it and how they portrayed him was brilliant. They even got the original voice for him, James Earl Jones, and he just did a amazing job. I was so excited to see Vader. He got more time on the screen and you get to see more action sequences with him, he even makes a small joke in it. He was definitely the highlight of the movie for me.

The plot is mostly about the Rebels trying to get their hands on the Death Star design plans to find a way to destroy it. With the tensions rising and many new characters introduced, we are set on a new exciting adventurous mission in the Star Wars galaxy.

Without ruining any more of the movie for you, I strongly recommend you seeing Rogue One. It’ll be worth it. The last twenty minutes of the movie are the most intense with its ending leading directly into Episode IV. I’m looking forward to the future of the franchise to come and I’m really hoping they do a Darth Vader story because the comics can only satisfy me to a degree. 

